SOW UR SEEDS

09/12/2011 00:25

SOW UR SEEDS/RATE MY POETRY
 

(Intro to Omari’s Poetry Section)


 

Okay, Okay....
 

Mayyyyyybe....
 

U get ur rocks off....
 

gawking at this soul of mine....
 

I willingly....
 

expose in rhyme.....
 

Mm-hm, mm-hm, fine.....
 

Sike!....
 

Ooooooo….....
 

spike through ur hearts?....
 

vampires!....
 

Sorry to say,....
 

This world of mine is 2-way—....
 

things go out....
 

and things come inn-nnnn.....
 

Yeah,....
 

no propping your feet up,....
 

popcorn in hand....
 

sucking me through a straw.....
 

You gluts!....
 

Spread da wealth!....
 

And da health,....
 

Not just your guts.....
 

Ever see a mosquito drink so much....
 

It couldn’t fly?....
 

Ur hunger pains should tell u why.....
 

Ur why birth pangs inside,....
 

Waiting 2 BE....
 

Born but....
 

U have 2 open up....
 

and give it away.....
 

Ur seeds belong 2 2morrow.....
 

Harvest 2day....
 

What you say. Sow,....
 

Sow unto me what was naught....
 

Urs or mines....
 

When I wrote mine rhymes.....
 


 

U don’t have to be a poetry expert. Just tell me what your initial emotional response was. Did it spark some memories? What did it remind you of? Ur darkest nightmare? Did you hate it? Share your rage. Perhaps you liked the cadence, It’s pace? The rhyme scheme? The word play? What do you say? So
 

     After  yall do yalls thing. I might come back and explain a few things about the piece I made. What it means to me.....