IM JUST SAYIN THOUGH

06/12/2011 19:25

I'M JUST SAYIN' THOUGH

The other day,

A comrade asked me,

do you need anything?”

I said, “a hug.”

Yet, it’s beyond that.

Though I’m a realist,

understanding the ramifications

of my confinement,

I can’t take the coward’s way.

I must say,

I need affection,

a woman’s caress, and

I want to be held,

with my waves rubbed

til I fall asleep.

Then, awaken,

sometimes held,

not always doing the holding.

Bottles of hot water

line my bunk,

like a woman,

between me and the frozen

wall,

keeping me warm at night.

Awakening to a frozen Warden and Major

who feel I should die

before the state takes my life.

 

Life is more than

merely breathing—

it’s feeling,

feeling in places never known,

with feelings never owned.

THIS

is why my captors

can’t get me to follow their “rules.”

I’m a Man.

 

Tommie "Casper" Hughes)

I'm just sayin'

what dat wuzz

is reality enclosed within

substantial concrete

and

steel....

that's real--

death is inevitable to

all of us

but

I'm not ready

to die--

I'm just sayin' though,

if I'm dead, if I die

how can you live? How

can you live

without me

when I am you

huh?

...I'm just sayin' though.

 

(Reginald "Omari" Blanton)

 

There is NO LIFE nor DEATH "without";

both dwell simultaneously

on the lips of ETERNITY.

Infinite Beings being

Without being without

ONE

another

thinking there's another.

Oceans are Raindrops' brothers,

hand and hand,

pulling each to ONE.

...I'm just sayin' though.

 

(Casper)

What you got on yo' mind ?

come up

let's remind

what's society's masses

was designed to be,

inclined to see,

and

resigned to being

is indoctrinated

not educated

unaware of the hatred

fated upon us,

you, me,

so we,

ours

could congregate

relate

but

wait...

I'm just sayin' though

 

(Omari)

Painful ignorance--knowing not the pain

that created our hatred

for the hatred foretold;

our reaping what They sowed,

fast-forwarding growth

through the howling flames of persecution,

we emerged unscathed--

CONSCIOUSNESS burning,

while the Heaven sing

from the mouth of this Phoenix

soaring beyond the Alpha.

...I'm just sayin' though.

 

 

(Here's a collaboration I did

with Tommie "Casper" Hughes

before the State killed him.

This is dedicated to him and

his family. Casper, you will

never be forgotten! You will

live through our pain, our struggle.

I'm just sayin' though.